Ranger Stewardship Program

    

The Sacramento County Park Rangers are organized so that each Ranger has ownership and provides stewardship of a particular area of the American River Parkway. The attached map identifies each Ranger and the territory they cover. Rangers are available by email (see below) if you want to communicate a concern or an issue or point out a problem along their section of the Parkway. Rangers will acknowledge your email and respond to the concern as soon as possible. Rangers are fully sworn officers and have authority in dealing with crime and disorder, vandalism, graffiti, and other enforcement issues. Maintenance concerns or any other situations relating to the enhancement or quality of the Parkway can be brought to their attention.
When you contact us:

  • Please be specific about the location of your concern. Rangers will be able to respond more efficiently.
  • Mile markers are located along the Parkway. Use them to locate your position.
  • Remember, if the situation is an emergency, call 9-1-1.

Thank you,
Michael Doane
Chief Ranger


Upper River

Sailor Bar

​Ranger Thomas Schubinschubint@saccounty.net
​Ranger Paul Nanfitonanfitop@saccounty.net​


Sunrise/Hazel Area

​Ranger Pat DrummdrummP@saccounty.net
Ranger Logan Heroldheroldl@saccounty.net​


Ancil Hoffman and Sac Bar Area

​Ranger Alissa Lonnquistlonnquista@saccounty.net
Ranger Jeremy Pollardpollardj@saccounty.net​​


Rossmoor Bar/El Manto

​Ranger Logan Heroldheroldl@saccounty.net
Ranger Pat Drumm​drummp@saccounty.net


Mather Park Area

​Ranger Cory Stewartstewartc@saccounty.net
Ranger John Havicon​​haviconj@saccounty.net​


Deer Creek

​Sergeant Chris Kempkempc@saccounty.net
​Sergeant Wade Derbyderbyw@saccounty.net​


Middle River

Riverbend

​Ranger Anthony Bennettbennetta@saccounty.net​
Ranger Joseph Maciasmaciasj@saccounty.net​


William Pond/Sarah Court to Watt

​Sergeant Andrew Nelsonnelsona@saccounty.net
Ranger Ross Smillie​​smillier@saccounty.net​


Gristmill Area to Guy West

​Ranger Greg Stelznerstelznerg@sacounty.net
Ranger George Olvedaolvedag@saccounty.net​


Lower River

Discovery to Business 80

Ranger Brad Stonemanstonemanb@saccounty.net
​Sergeant Don Davisdavisdo@saccounty.net​
​Ranger Corey Morganmorganc@saccounty.net​


Cal Expo to Watt North

​Ranger Sebastian Marquesmarquess@saccounty.net
​Ranger Chris Kempkempc@saccounty.net​​


Sutter's Landing/Paradise Beach

​Ranger Chris McGeorgemcgeorgec@saccounty.net​
​Ranger CeeCee Colemancolemanc@saccounty.net


Rio Linda/Dry Creek Parkway

​Ranger Elmer Marzanmarzane@saccounty.net​​
​Ranger Mike Woodwoodmi@saccounty.net​


Delta

Sergeant Wade Derbyderbyw@saccounty.net​

Connect with Sacramento County
Sign-up for news updates!
Translation Disclaimer